top of page

Kim's Maternity Session - February 6, 2021 - Utica, NY

When a former classmate from my graduate school days reached out to me a while back, I was pleasantly surprised! She said she'd seen my photos online, and her sister was pregnant, and would I travel to Utica to take some maternity photos?


Of course I jumped on the opportunity to see a friend who I hadn't seen in 9 years (!) and take some beautiful images of her sister. Pregnancy is a special time for a mom, and I was honored that she thought of me to document it.


Folks, being pregnant is hard. Seriously. You're growing this tiny little person inside you for 10 (yes, 10) months, and you somehow keep going on with your life while you're doing it. There are days when getting out of bed is a win for the day, and then there are days when you feel like a million bucks and like you could do just about anything. (Maybe not tie your shoes, but almost anything). Anyone who can do this AND look this effortless in photos is a superhuman if you ask me.


Kim was seriously amazing. She is a natural in front of the camera and went with the flow through the whole shoot.


Just thinking about that sweet baby



Can't go wrong with a classic black and white.



These rose gold nursery colors were dreamy!



Kind of loving the mood!


You guys! YOU GUYS! Look! Look at her! Perfection!

I would have given one million dollars to look like this while pregnant.


There's nothing quite like sister love.


Kim, I was honored to photograph your pregnancy for you.

I have only the best wishes for you and baby!



18 views0 comments
bottom of page